Thailand’s public holidays

Holidays in Thailand in 2018

 

Scroll right to see more

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day National holiday
Jan 2 Tuesday Bridge Public Holiday National holiday
Jan 13 Saturday National Children’s Day Observance
Jan 16 Tuesday Teachers’ Day Observance
Feb 14 Wednesday Valentine’s Day Observance
Feb 16 Friday Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day Observance
Feb 17 Saturday Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year Observance
Feb 18 Sunday Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year Observance
Mar 1 Thursday Makha Bucha National holiday
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Apr 6 Friday Chakri Day National holiday
Apr 13 Friday Songkran National holiday
Apr 14 Saturday Songkran National holiday
Apr 15 Sunday Songkran National holiday
Apr 16 Monday Songkran observed National holiday
Apr 17 Tuesday Songkran observed National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day National holiday
May 14 Monday Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day National holiday
May 29 Tuesday Visakha Bucha National holiday
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jul 27 Friday Asalha Bucha National holiday
Jul 28 Saturday King Vajiralongkorn’s Birthday National holiday
Jul 28 Saturday Buddhist Lent Day National holiday
Jul 30 Monday King’s Birthday holiday National holiday
Aug 12 Sunday The Queen’s Birthday National holiday
Aug 12 Sunday Mother’s Day National holiday
Aug 13 Monday The Queen’s Birthday observed National holiday
Aug 13 Monday Mother’s Day observed National holiday
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Oct 13 Saturday Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol National holiday
Oct 15 Monday Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol observed National holiday
Oct 23 Tuesday Chulalongkorn Day National holiday
Oct 31 Wednesday Halloween Observance
Nov 22 Thursday Loy Krathong Observance
Dec 5 Wednesday Father’s Day National holiday
Dec 10 Monday Constitution Day National holiday
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Observance
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve National holiday

 

 

Reset Password
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
%d bloggers like this: